T20 World Cup 2024 Squad India: Captain, Team, and More

By: | May 2, 2024 | Leave a Comment

The long wait is finally over! BCCI has announced the team for ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup 2024. All the expectations and predictions have come to a cease and it is the real information time. To your relief, yes, Virat Kohli is playing in the ICC Men’s World Cup 2024. To know more about the team composition, keep following the blog.

The ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup India Squad

Here is the complete India squad of the ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Hardik Pandya (Vice
  • Captain)
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shivam Dube
  • Sanju Samson
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Axar Patel

The traveling reserves are:

  • Shubman Gill
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Avesh Khan
  • Rinku Singh

ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup Indian Squad Analysis

The star-studded squad of the Indian men’s team for the ICC T-20 World Cup has been announced and cricket fans and critics are overwhelmed by the decisions. Tuesday, 30th April marked the end of the selection process for the Indian team that will compete in the T20 World Cup which was held with the selection panel led by Ajit Agarkar, and Jay Shah, the BCCI secretaries.

The team will be led by Hitman Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya will be assisting him as a vice-captain. Their on-pitch chemistry is quite fascinating as we can see in the IPL 2024. Fans can expect mature, yet aggressive and strategic team management from these two cricket stars.

India’s pace combination appears to be very obvious now. Jasprit’s new-ball partner will be Mohammed Siraj, despite his dismal IPL performance. Along with them, Arshdeep Singh will also be playing the who possesses a respectable T20 record of his own with 62 wickets from 44 outings.

Shivam Dube, an aggressive batsman, is also included after a great IPL performance. In his nine IPL 2024 games thus far, Dube has amassed 350 runs at an average of 58.33.

Obviously, the high-performing young talent Rishabh Pant is there in the team as a wicket-keeper batsman. Sanju Samson, who has performed well in the Indian Premier League as a batsman and captain for the Rajasthan Royals, is there as a backup for Pant. The selection committee also has shown belief in the young opener Yashavi Jaiswal.

Alongside Kuldeep Yadav, leg-spinner Chahal is the team’s second wrist spinner. His performance in the latest IPL season is no doubt powerful and fans can expect him to perform great in the World Cup too.

Gill and Rinku Singh as Travelling Reserves

The notable removal of Gill from the team has captured netizen’s attention. Though he had proven his power and precision well as a captain of Gujarat Titans, he couldn’t make his way through the World Cup selection. Rinku Singh is also in the same position.


In summary, the latest update on the T-20 World Cup 2024 brings excitement with the announcement of the captain and team composition. Fans eagerly anticipate the tournament’s unfolding, to witness the thrilling matches and unforgettable moments on the cricketing stage. Stay tuned for more updates as the excitement builds towards the grand event.

FAQ’s ?

Who is the captain of the Indian team in the ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup 2024?

Rohit Sharma has been selected as the captain of Team India in the ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup 2024.

Who will be the Indian openers in ICC World Cup 2024?

Rohit Sharma and Yashavi Jaiswal will play as openers in the ICC World Cup 2024.

When will the ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup 2024 start?

The ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup will start from 1st June 2024.

Share Post on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *